Internet Scratch N’ Sniff

We all want it. It’s 2017 people, so why can’t we receive smells through electronics yet?

I have one powerful super sniffer, so I’ve made a list of things that I wish we could smell on cue and a list of things that some people may like that I want to be kept away from me forever.  Let’s do this.
tumblr_inline_ntxbdiWKcN1trqthh_500

Mmmm, the GOOD STUFF:

  • Coffee. Obviously, this is number one. And yes, I do smell this like 89.67% of my day because I’m always drinking the nectar, but I’d still like to enjoy it while surfing Tumblr.
    389596-zooey-deschanel-quote-oh-me-i-m-not-80-water-i-m-80-coffee-and-a.jpg
  • Trees or forests in general. How can you not?
  • Icy Hot. Always the Icy Hot.
  • Rain. I mean who ISN’T a Pluviophile? If people say they hate the smell of rain or the ground after a good rain, they’re liars.
    636003202157617401-1016272363_funny-puns-arseniic-monika-pundemonium-fb__700-png
  • Peppermint. BEST SMELL, oh my. Hook me up. In water? As perfume? Gimme.
  • Campfires (and the smoke it comes with). Need I elaborate?
  • Fresh paint, markers, gas, etc. I know all these fumes are bad for you. I know. But they smells soooooo good, I can’t help it.
  • Garlic. I’m no vamp.
    a04a2ba92cc824561bfdebc9a962d6f7300da44d_hq.gif
  • Vanilla. Really just any spice except sage or clove.
  • The tops of babies’ heads (don’t make it weird, okay).
  • Oldspice. Mmmm, what do you smell?
    86dec27b9f727b13119202bc953441aff59efb96942c8f2168bdc3983ccdaf80.jpg
  • New shoes. \_(ツ)_/

Non-Obvious smells to keep away from me:

  • Sage and clove. I mentioned this earlier. I’m allergic, so unless you want me to die, get it away. (Yes, I realize I just gave you all a way to kill me.)
    giphy.gif
  • Chlorine…Some people like it? Freaks.
  • New Car Smell: Get. That. Out. Of. Here.
    book_graphic_1509.jpg
  • Also related to cars: The car air conditioner. Who actually likes that?!?!
  • Laundry Detergent/Dryer Sheets. No thank you.
  • The inside of a Disney VHS case….Odd? Yeah, it freaking is. Throw it out. Not the actual VHS though, those are special and are too good for this world.
  • Fresh Cut Grass. I have hay fever, so please don’t.
  • Any animal ever. Sorry, not sorry.
One thought on “Internet Scratch N’ Sniff

  1. teri says:

    Really, some of the most fun I have had in a long while. And to think you have been living under the same roof as me….Just loving your mind. You.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

